John Legend Announces Double Album ‘LEGEND’: Tracklist

John Legend Announces Double Album ‘LEGEND’: Tracklist

John Legend has announced his 8th studio album today called LEGEND that will hit stores Sept. 8th via Republic Records. Along with the above, he has also unveiled the official artwork for the album and explained the meaning behind the title in a note. “Until this point, I’ve never used an aspect of my name as the title of an album,” the singer explains. “I had to earn that, to live up to it by delivering in the performance and the music. And this is me saying, I’m proud of who I am, I’m confident in the work I’ve done, and I’m just going to declare it.”

Executive produced by Legend and prolific producer-writer Ryan Tedder, the forthcoming project is a double album containing 12 songs on each side.

Rick Ross, Muni Long, JID (on ‘Dope‘), Rapsody, Ty Dolla Sign, Jhene Aiko and Jazmine Sullivan are some of the features on the album. Apart from the above listed names, Saweetie appears on the latest single ‘All She Wanna Do’ which you can stream Here.

John Legend ‘LEGEND’ Album Tracklist:

1 Rounds ft. Rick Ross
2 Waterslide
3 Dope ft JID
4 Strawberry Blush
5 Guy Like Me
6 All She Wanna Do
7 Splash ft Jhene Aiko, Ty Dolla $ign
8 You
9 Fate ft Amber Mark
10 Love ft Jazmine Sullivan
11 One Last Dance
12 All She Wanna Do ft. Saweetie

1 Memories
2 Nervous
3 Wonder Woman
4 Honey ft. Muni Long
5 I Want You to Know
6 Speak in Tongues ft Jada Kingdom
7 The Other Ones ft Rapsody
8 Stardust
9 Pieces
10 Good ft Ledisi
11 I Don’t Love U Like I Used To
12 Home

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.